top of page

Move it or Lose It!


move it or lose it

Sometimes getting out and walking or cycling or swimming seems like a hardship but do you know what your hardship will be if you don't?

Maintaining your weight as you age requires movement that will burn calories. Movement and resistance are necessary to keep your muscles toned and adding a few exercises with weights will help maintain bone density. All of this will help to prevent falls and fractures as an older adult.

So this is just the obvious result, the "internal" benefits are huge!

Mental health and mood can improve with regular physical activity. Sleep can be improved as well.

As with all changes in routine, your doctor should be consulted before you go out and start an exercise regime.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page